Educational Robotics

30th International Scientific & Technological Conference "Extreme Robotics" (ER-2019). "Educational Robotics" Workshop Programme

Event organizer and venue address

Date and time of the event

RTC Holiday Inn Moskovskye Vorota Congress Centre,

Moskovsky ave. 97A, St.Petersburg, Russia

June 13, 2019.

Event concept (objective, tasks, topics):

Objective: creation of a unified information and educational environment (infrastructure) in order to form a country-wide highly qualified scientific and engineering candidate pool in the field of mechatronics, robotics, and engineering cybernetics.

Tasks:

1. Discussion of issues on implementing advanced educational robotic technologies.

2. Presentation of new educational solutions in the field of collegiate robotics: tools and methods.

3. Implementation of educational technologies and mechanisms of promotion and popularization of engineering-oriented business education in schools.

4. Promotion of the "RTC Cup" youth robotics competition to encourage students to cultivate their engineering imagination in the field of robotics.

5. Discussion of opportunities for cooperation between schools, colleges, and manufactures for promoting and supporting talented youth and forming individual educational trajectories.

Topics:

* design, probation, and field implementation of advanced (innovative) person-oriented methods and tools (educational technologies, products (services), resources, techniques and approaches to staff training) into the "Mechatronics and Robotics" educational programme;

* provision of such conditions that talented youth involved in scientific and engineering creativity could fully participate in scientific and research and production processes regarding the implementation of innovative robotics design solutions; establishment of favourable environment (infrastructure) for creative thinking;

* provision of support at all education stages, encouraging and motivating tech-creative youth to further develop and pursue their professional goals via promoting scientific-research high-tech achievements;

* advanced training and professional development of teachers, scientists, academics, and managers of educational facilities in the field of mechatronics and robotics via applying the best global and Russian practices;

* selection and training of "double-purpose" personnel, involvement of cadets and military students in scientific-research activity via introducing innovative technologies into the supplementary educational process in the form of military-oriented youth robotics competitions for the purposes of vocational guidance in the "Mechatronics and Robotics" educational programme;

* "RTC Cup" youth robotics competition;

* "RTC Cup – AGRO" youth robotics competitions: its purpose is to encourage countryside students to cultivate their engineering imagination in the field of robotics;

* vocational guidance and design collaboration with students in the field of robotics;

* virtual reality: new opportunities for learning robotics;

* robotics design centres at educational institutions.

Target audience: representatives of Federal Executive Authority, Administration of St.Petersburg and Leningrad Region, Innovation Promotion Fund, schools, lyceums, gymnasia, supplementary education facilities, engineering institutes and universities, secondary vocational education facilities including specialized technical colleges assuming further vocational orientation in the discipline of "Mechatronics and Robotics", officer-engineering, engineering, and specialized military colleges, military academies (departments), and higher education military colleges.

Образовательная робототехника

Семинар «Образовательная робототехника» в рамках 30-й Международной научно-технической конференции «Экстремальная робототехника» (ЭР-2019)

Организатор мероприятия и адрес места проведения

Дата и время проведения мероприятия

ГНЦ РФ ЦНИИ РТК, Конгресс Центр Холидей Инн

Московские ворота, Московский пр., 97А, Санкт-Петербург
13 июня 2019 г.

Концепция мероприятия (цель, задачи, тематика):

Цель: создание единой информационной образовательной среды (инфраструктуры) для формирования высококвалифицированного научного и инженерного кадрового резерва страны в области мехатроники, робототехники и технической кибернетики.

Задачи:

1. Обсуждение вопросов внедрения прогрессивных образовательных технологий в области робототехники.

2. Презентации новых образовательных решений в области школьной и студенческой робототехники: инструменты и методики.

3. Внедрение образовательных технологий и механизмов продвижения и популяризации технопредпринимательского образования в школах.

4. Популяризация молодежных робототехнических соревнований «Кубок РТК», как способа вовлечения школьников и студентов в техническое творчество по направлению «Робототехника».

5. Обсуждение возможностей сотрудничества школ, вузов и предприятий для сопровождения талантливой молодежи и формирования индивидуальных образовательных траекторий.

Тематики:

* разработка, апробация и внедрение в образовательный процесс учащихся перспективных (прогрессивных), ориентированных на личность методологий и инструментария (обучающих технологий, продуктов (услуг), ресурсов, методов и методик подготовки кадров) по направлению «Мехатроника и робототехника»;

* обеспечение полноценного участия талантливой молодежи, занятой научно-техническим творчеством, в научно-исследовательском и производственном процессах проведения инициативных разработок в области робототехники – создание среды (инфраструктуры) для формирования творческого мышления;

* сопровождение на всех образовательных этапах и содействие развитию мотивации и профориентации одаренной способной к техническому творчеству молодежи путем популяризации научно-технических достижений в области высоких технологий;

* переподготовка и повышение квалификации педагогических, научных, научно-педагогических и руководящих работников сферы образования в области мехатроники и робототехники с применением лучших мировых и российских практик;

* подбор и подготовка кадров «двойного назначения», вовлечение кадетов и курсантов в научно-техническую деятельность путем внедрения в процесс допобразования перспективных технологий профориентации по направлению «Мехатроника и робототехника» в формате молодежных робототехнических соревнований военной направленности

* молодежные соревнования по робототехнике «Кубок РТК»;

* молодежные соревнования по робототехнике «Кубок РТК – АГРО», как способ вовлечения школьников и студентов сельской местности в техническое творчество по направлению «Робототехника»;

* профориентационная и проектная деятельность со студентами и школьниками по робототехнике;

* виртуальная реальность: новые возможности для изучения робототехники;

* робототехнические конструкторские бюро на базе образовательных организаций.

Целевая аудитория: представители ФОИВ, Администраций СПб и ЛО, Фонда содействия инновациям, школ, лицеев, гимназий, учреждений дополнительного образования, технических ВУЗов, учреждений среднего профессионального образования, в том числе специализированных технических колледжей с дальнейшей профориентацией по направлению «Мехатроника и робототехника», командно-технических, технических и специальных военных училищ, военные академий (факультетов) и высших военных училищ.